Architecture + Community Awards

Honoring what makes architecture and community enchanting here in New Mexico, the Foundation developed the Annual NMAF Awards Program in 2017.

With nominations made by community members from across New Mexico, a panel of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) reviews and votes on the submissions.

Awards are given in three categories:
1) For important historic buildings or sites that have had a lasting effect upon bringing together our community
2) For newer buildings or sites that have made our community stronger
3) For an individual or group who has made a significant effort to stimulate public understanding and appreciation of architecture in our community

>> Read about past honorees >> 

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: